Champion Club

GDSFA 'Champion Club'

At the conclusion of every season, the GDSFA recognises the achievements of its affiliated clubs by awarding the ‘Champion Club’ trophy to the club that has out-performed all of its peers.  Announced and presented at the annual dinner, the winning club has been determined since the 2011 season according to the following criteria:

  1. To be eligible, a club must have a minimum of five (5) competition teams.
  2. The premiership points earned by a club’s competition teams are weighted according to their division (division 1 = 2.00, division 2 = 1.75, division 3 = 1.50, division 4 = 1.25, division 5 and below = 1.00), summed and divided by the number of competition teams.
  3. An otherwise eligible club becomes ineligible if, during the current season, it has:
    • accrued the highest number of RED cards per match played or
    • accrued the highest number of YELLOW cards per match played or
    • had a team found to have been implicated in the abandonment of a match or
    • had a team expelled for any reason

Previous Champion Clubs are:

 Year  WinnerYear  WinnerYear  Winner
 1965Lidcombe1983St Johns Auburn2001Lidcombe Waratah
 1966Granville Magpies1984Toongabbie2002Castle Hill United
 1967Granville Magpies1985Wenty Demons2003Castle Hill United
 1968Ermington United1986North Rocks2004Ermington United
 1969Lidcombe1987Lidcombe Waratah2005Wenty Waratah
 1970Lidcombe1988Auburn District2006Pendle Hill
 1971Granville Magpies1989No competition (washed out)2007Ermington United
 1972Lidcombe Waratah1990Greystanes2008Holroyd Rangers
 1973Seven Hills1991Ermington United2009Merrylands SFC
 1974Granville RSL1992St Johns Auburn2010Holroyd Rangers
 1975Dundas United1993Baulkham Hills2011Parramatta City
 1976Merrylands RSL1994Winston Hills2012Auburn Sports Club
 1977Auburn District1995Parramatta Eagles2013Granville Rage
 1978Kellyville1996St Johns Auburn2014Auburn Sports Club
 1979Guildford County1997St Johns Auburn2015Auburn Sports Club
 1980Merrylands SFC1998Winston Hills2016
 1981Auburn District1999Greystanes2017
 1982Western Districts
Hellas Poseidon
2000Ermington United2018
Visit Us On Facebook