Girls & Ladies

The Pathway for Girls and Ladies

Football Australia has produced a very useful pictorial representation of the pathway for female players, showing all the possibilities from Under 6 SSG through to Under 21s. We recommend that players and parents check out this important component of the FFA’s ‘National Curriculum’, click here to download.

 

FEMALE FOOTBALL IN GDSFA

GDSFA will be running quality female only football competitions, in most age groups, so play in a competition that;

  1. Is sanctioned by FNSW and part of the FNSW Football Family, allowing you to play in FNSW Tournaments and gala days and also ensuring a safer competition as suspended players are monitored and referees are sanctioned and trained by FNSW.
  2. Is suited to you or your child’s needs.
  3. Is diverse. Football is the world game, playing in a diverse environment greatly assists with the development of participants footballing innovation and creativity. Playing against the same team or same club every week can be boring and repetitive.

So check out the your Local Club’s Ladies Contact below.

 Club Delegate Email Phone
 GDSFA Graeme Carrett graeme.carrett@granvillesoccer.com.au 0401 830 474
 Auburn FC Reg Agar Retro.reg72@gmail.com 0416 292 230
 Ermington Enzo Forlani enzo.f300@gmail.com 0403 767 666
 Greystanes Kristina Dijanosic wc@greystanesfc.com.au 0409 360 012
Guildford County Mary Ghamraoui dmsacc83@gmail.com 0405 356 595
 Guilford McCredie Elise Burrows eliseburrows8@gmail.com 0419 475 888
 Holroyd Rangers Elise Cullen holroydrangers@hotmail.com 0407 907 631
 Lidcombe Churches Steven May steven.may@lidcombechurchessoccer.com 0401 913 141
 Lidcombe Waratah Caroline Staples cstaples@psa.asn.au 0412 586 518
 Merrylands SFC Poppy Kotsiopoulos registrarmsfc@tpg.com.au 0421 127 774
 Newington Gunners Lidia Valenzuela treasurer@newingtongunners.org.au 0414 511 674
 Pendle Hill Rose Capasso rose.capasso@hotmail.com 0408 887 877
 Regents Park Victor Zaurrini Victor.zaurrini@zinfra.com.au 0433 609 767
 Rydalmere Yvonne Bacha rydalmerefc@gmail.com 0411 611 648
 Toongabbie Bill Frendo Bill.frendo@resmed.com.au 0400 391 150
 Wenty Uniting Steven Dearth wentyucsoccer@aim.com 0409 838 651
 Wenty Waratahs Wayne Chapman secretary@wentywaratahs.com.au 0434 513 317

Ellie Carpenter joins GDSFA SAP training

Read All

AAL President’s Cup revived for 2016

Read All
Visit Us On Facebook